The season at a glance

At the start of the season, I set myself 5 goals for the year:

  1. Finish a half ironman in under 4h30
  2. Finish an Ironman in 9h15
  3. Bike under 5 hours in an Ironman
  4. Qualify for The Championship
  5. Finish in the top ten at Slovakman

And here is how I did:

Finish a half ironman in under 4h30

I didn’t just finish one in under 4h30, but three!

Finish an Ironman in 9h15

I finished SChloss-Moritzburg in 9h17, not quite making 9h15 but this was what I worked out was the best I could do and so I am still pleased with this result

Bike under 5 hours in an Ironman

I managed this twice this year. I biked 4h57 in Moritzburg and 4h50 in Podersdorf

Qualify for The Championship

Not only did I qualify but I won my AG!

Finish in the top ten at Slovakman

I also achieved this and finished 7th!

Leave a comment